top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer T.

My Work in Progress and Cruising for Ideas

My ePortfolio has pretty much stayed the same ever since I made if for our first class. Even though we have had plenty of time in this class, I've had too many other things going on to play around. I really enjoyed our class meeting last night. It was nice to make a slide deck with links to everyone's pages so that we don't have to go searching through posts to find them. I've checked out my group members' pages this week and given them little tips that I believe that could help them, but I haven't really looked at many other pages. As I have been looking, I have seen things here and there that I like about some pages and dislike about others.


Likes: easy navigation, cool quotes, pictures


Dislikes: blog pages that make your scroll through the whole blog to get to the next one, background and navigation link colors being really close together so it's hard to see, giant face pictures


In regards to this, I've done a few changes to my own ePortfolio the last couple of evenings now. I was one of the giant face picture people (thanks Wix for doing that when I set things up with a template). After seeing so many home pages with quotes, I decided to find one to use for my page. I created the graphic and decided to do some home page redesigning. Gone now is the giant face picture, and I have my quote at the top. My blogs were pretty good as was, but I was playing around with layouts while trying to find a solution for someone else. I found the tiled layout which I think is kind of cool. I'll try it out and see how it goes. One of my group members sent me a snapshot of one of my pages where the navigation on the side of my 5305 page was disappearing. I was able to figure out how to make sure the background color when all the way across to prevent that from happening. Logging in from my personal computer instead of my school one allowed me to see that not all of my background strips went to the edges of the page, so hopefully now that should be fixed. Yes, I understand that we were advised against multiple fonts, but I try not to go totally crazy with it. I like how my page is shaping up right now. I welcome any tips though if you have them.

7 views0 comments

Opmerkingen


bottom of page